Addictive Double Chocolate Mint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Delicious chocolate cookie with the perfect amount of mint! I replace both sugars with coconut sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
HEAVEN! Chocolatey, minty, HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These were wonderful! Better than Girl Scout cookies. The amount of mint was just perfect, not too much, not too little. The dough did seem a little too soft, so I added another 1/2 of flour, or enough so that the dough had the consistency of chocolate chip cookie dough. I used a 1 inch scoop which made perfect, round cookies (About sixty of them), and they were light, buttery, and crisp on the edges while still managing to be chewy on the inside. They had the perfect thickness- not too flat. Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My whole family loves these cookies. I also love that I can use wheat flour and ground flaxseed, nobody seems to notice or care.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
BEST COOKIES EVER! They weren't flat at all. I used mint chips instead of chocolate and they were perfection! Thank you for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
AMAZING ABSOLUTELY HEAVEN THESE ARE THE BEST THINGS ON THE PLANET!!!\:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BellChell1234
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
My family and I love this recipe! I like to melt the chocolate chips, and drizzle them over the cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellChell1234

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I love it I brought in 2 dozen in to work and in less then 30 mins they are gone! I did change it up a bit I used Andes Candies and took out the mint extract and the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
came out perfect cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet penn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I've found my alternative to Thin Mints when the Girl Scouts aren't selling them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States