Adam's Dirt Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
These are without a doubt the most delicious cookie I have ever made. I had no problems with them being too flat. They were the absolute perfect texture, incredibly soft, and the flavor... Wow. Just..thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is a fabulous cookie. It's like a sugar cookie/Oreo combination. It cuts the Oreo flavor just enough. I used half butter, half margarine and they spread just enough and stayed soft. This is a definite will make again! They do look like dirt cookies, but that adds to the fun of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Great cookies. Similar to Nestle Toll House Cookies. Next time I will try 3 c double stuffed Oreos (or maybe one whole package). 1 t salt is way too much for my taste! Next time I will use 1/4 t. My kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisahughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Good flavor but very flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These are an excellant cookie, that no one can complain about. Nice and different from the same old recipes we always use. We will be making these many times but doubling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katheleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Great recipe!! Cookies aren't too sweet because of the brown sugar which is nice. I didn't have any Oreo's in the house so I made mine with some Thin Mint cookies-aweeeesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
What's better than a cookie you love? A cookie you love, crumbled up & baked in another cookie you love! These were delicious. The only thing I did differently was to break the chocolate cookies into bigger pieces (did not completely crumble them) and I added an extra cup of the pieces -- so 2 1/2 cups instead of 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Nice! Used purchased oreo cookie crumbs... might try the crushed cookies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Completed recipe as written.... wonderful cookies. Used them for a Haiti fundraiser since children in Haiti sometimes eat "mud cakes" to keep from being hungry. It was a cute play on a serious subject, and we raised a LOT of donations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Just made these cookies, they are great. Broke the sandwich cookies into big pieces instead of crumbs. Will make them again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States