Adam's Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Amazing recipe!!! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This cake is delicious!! I have friends who have sensitive food allergies and I have made it with gluten free flour and/or white rice flower. I have also made it using apple sauce instead of the eggs. Making it gluten free, egg free and of course dairy free, for anyone who know someone with sensitive allergies or wants to try. If you do make it with the gluten free stuff after you are done mixing it all together spread it out in the baking dish and let it sit for about 5 minutes, the juices from the apples kind of help it settle. I always get a request for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Very good! Moist cake. I added 1/4 cup of milk in the batter because I was afraid it will turn out dry. It turned out really good. I mixed everything using the electric mixer and then I added the apples. Very good to eat still warm just few minutes out of the oven. Thanks .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My husband loved this cake and ate it for breakfast and any other excuse! Making it again today. Very moist, lasted well and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Ann Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I've made this recipe with young children every time, the recipe is simple, simple amount of ingredients. The end result has been very moist and a big hit of anyone we were cooking for, even ourselves. In fact every time we have made this we have had 2 different people asking where we got the recipe. The first cake actually "disappeared" one day it was so good, others were swiping it! Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Delicious cake but I'll do better next time after learning how to avoid pitfalls my first time. Batter was impossible to mix apples without adding a few tbsp. of milk. Some things I did different. Used Gala apples with skin on. Didn't use lemon or orange to keep them from browning. Used Splenda and brown sugar half and half in place of white. Added chopped pecans and split recipe into two smaller loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOE SIRMON

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Theodore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious! Followed recipe except used half white sugar and half brown sugar (just because I love brown sugar). I mixed all the ingredients together with a KitchenAid mixer. First I tossed the apples with the cinnamon. My family loved it and it was simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This had a good flavor but it wasn't as moist as I was hoping it would be- though that may be due to the type of apples used. I have an apple tree in the backyard but the apples themselves are on the "dry" side - when making applesauce with them apple juice has to be added or it ends up as thick as glue. I will try this again maybe with different apples next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and the "batter" was very dry and crumbly. I added two more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States