Adam's Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Absolutely delicious, addictive, and easy to make! Batter is thick but bakes up light with great texture. My fiancee actually found this recipe and started it- i hesitated because of the lack of reviews. I am SO glad he convinced me to make this. We have made it 3 times in 3 days adding brown sugar, raisins, and walnuts. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Adam, you are my new hero! What a fine young man you are. I am honored to bake your wonderful apple cake--it is VERY moist, and delicious. Cut it whil warm, and serve it with a scoop of good vanilla ice cream on top. You'll think you've gone to heaven! Best apple cake resipe I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairborn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I just prepared this exactly as directed and it is AMAZING!!!!I dusted it with powdered sugar a few minutes out of the oven and it is great! You have to make it,you wil be glad you did. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Linn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
cant wait to make this Thanks Adam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
For the apples, I used 2 granny smith and 2 macintosh, coarsely chopped. The batter was thick and sticky. At times, I wished I had a electric mixer. I baked some in a big muffin pan and the rest in a souffle dish. Baked time was 45-50 minutes. Both turned out well. The only difference was that muffins had chunks of apples on the top. Thanks for sharing, Adam. I'm going to use this recipe to make it a Thank-You gift for baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Very delicious! I just made the cake and couldn't wait to try it. My husband loved it also. My cake came out moist but dense. I actually beat the oil, sugar and eggs together first, then added all the other ingredients. I am going to try this recipe again as suggested and just mix everything all at once. I wonder if that will make the difference. Anyways, Adam, this is a wonderful cake and I will continue to make it on a regualr basis. Thanks again for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This cake was MUCH better after freezing. When I first took it out of the oven and let it cool and cut myself a piece, it was very dry, so maybe an ingredient was left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious" Thank You Adam for sharing such a great family recipe.I will pass this down to my family with your story behind it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This cake was delicious! I made it for my office & everyone enjoyed it. I would like to send a small donation to Adam for his recipe, so he can send it to his charity. Thank you again Adam for sharing your great grandmother’s recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Adam, Your video and recipe were great. My Grandmother had a version of this too. She used homemade apple sauce for part of the liquid, a dash of nutmeg plus a little instant coffee. It was a hit too. Thanks for sharing leiaj
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oneida, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States