Adam's Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I was out of white flour and white sugar, so I used whole wheat and demerara sugar with a bit of extra baking soda. Turned out great! Moist and Tasty! Even better with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
The first time I made this I followed the recipe to the letter, it was good but a little dry. I think with all the dry ingredients it needed a little more liquid. The second time I made it I added 1/3 cup of vanilla soy milk and sprinkled the top with brown sugar and cinnamon before baking. It came out moist airy, and really tasty. Great job Adam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I tried it the mix was very thick and did not look like the batter on the video. The one on the video appears nice and creamy, I followed the recipe exactly and it looked like apple crisp as it baked. I will try it again but right now I think my Kitchen Aid with the thick dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Help I ,made this cake today it was so thick I had to spoon it in the pan and it also was dry I did something wrong and I don't know what
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This cake was very good but a little on the sweet side. Took it to work and they really enjoyed it. It is moist but a very dense cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was interesting. It's not a cake nor a cookie or coffee cake, it's in a class of its own. I liked it, my husband had his with vanilla ice cream & liked it. The batter is...well, more like an oily shortbread mix. I cut my apples into chunks, I think a dice would be better. I thought 2 cups of sugar was a lot, but it wasn't, it was perfect. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this cake over the weekend and it was a great hit with my family. I did add 1/2 c. milk to the extremely thick batter but changed nothing else. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
So simple and delicious. I use coconut oil and 5 small apples and sometimes a 1/4 ts of nutmeg. It freezes beautifully. Going to bake up a few and save in the freezer for company. I also added nuts a couple times. It always comes out great and is excellent just the way Adam makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Tasty and easy. I did add about 1/2c of applesauce prior to baking it. Everyone loved it, even my picky 2 year old. I think it will also work as a breakfast pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Folloewd the recipe to a "T" and did NOT turned out good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States