Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Amazingly tasty! The flavor and texture are perfect for meatloaf, burgers or meatballs. Definately worth trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I highly recommend this recipe. So simple and so flavorful. Can't wait to make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
It's a good idea and easy to expand on. Much better than eating them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
this is really yummy. i had my doubts since i'm not a big turkey fan, but it tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
I am on a low cholesterol diet. I am also a carnivore. I love meat, but have been trying to cut down on fats & load up on fruit, veggies and the occasional red meat. I found this recipe to be really good with the following additions: 1) added a few drops of hickory seasoning liquid smoke 2) add a few drops of Worcestershire sauce, 3) add a small, plastic package of soy sauce, leftover from a Chinese restaurant. This will guarantee that these babies will taste like beef. I tried this on my equally carnivorous roomie, who proclaimed that due to my dilgent efforts, some can be fooled into thinking they're eating a Quarter Pounder, no cheese, extra onion. Speaking of onion, shred fine with a shredder. I used parsley from my garden. Good going, Trudi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
970 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
I have now made this recipe twice, and it was delicious both times. The first time I had enough left over to make a meatloaf as well. I combined some tomato sauce, brown sugar, salt and worcestshire sauce and poured it over the loaf in the pan before baking it. It was great. I would highly recommend this recipe to someone who may have tried turkey for burgers, but were turned off by the bland texture and taste. This recipe overcomes all those issues, and is lowfat and healthful, too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
268 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This was really simple and tasty, instead of the regular hamburger buns, I put them between bagguettes for a different texture, just make sure that the bread isn't too tough or it will be hard to bite through considering that there is a piece of patty between them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
I thought these were excellent. I like the taste of ground turkey, but my boyfriend is a meat man, and he LOVED them! Couldn't wait to take the leftover patty for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
I was pleasantly surprised with the great results of this easy recipe. I have made concoctions of my own in the past but they lacked the savory appeal and texture of this recipe. If your family has resisted turkey substitutes in the past, try the all white meat ground-it is wonderful and worth the cost just for the sake of variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Add worchester sauce and seasoning salt. These were very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States