Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I didn't have all the ingredients so I improvised I used stake seasoning garlic powder onions egg wight pepper and wisteria sous didn't have bread crumbs but went with it I cooked them and served my daughter by the time I pleased my food on my plate she was done I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I cut this recipe to a third of the original amount, followed it to a T, and my husband and I agree that the result was the best turkey burgers we ever had eaten. They were so moist! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was our first turkey burger and we had a difficult time not expecting beef as we ate it. It's not bad really, just different. I won't make it again. I did use onion powder and garlic powder, but forgot to add worcestershire and such that reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was really good. I added Cavender's seasoning to the meat mixture and sprinkled a light coating of the Montreal Steak Seasoning to the tops of the burgers as they cooked. To preserve the tenderness of the burgers and maintain juiciness, as they came out of the skillet, I loosely covered them in foil and put them in the oven. Mine was already hot from roasting sweet potatoes/onions but I turned it down to 325 and they stayed nice and juicy for the 10-15 min or so before serving them. I would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was my first time cooking ground turkey for my husband and he wasn't feeling good about it! He loves beef burgers and figured turkey would be bland but not these patties! Full of flavour and he actually asked if I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I liked this recipe a lot but I gave it four stars instead of five because I made some modifications. I'm trying to eat as healthy and and flavorful as I possibly can so here's what I did. 3lbs turkey 1/2 diced red pepper 1 clove garlic 1/4 cup parsley 1/4 cup onion 1/8 cup thyme 1/8 cup sage I sautéed the pepper and onion for a couple of minutes in a little EVOO then added the garlic(don't cook the garlic for more than a minute or it will burn) I mixed all that in the ground turkey with one whole brown egg along with the parsley, safe, and thyme. I hand mixed it all up and formed (8) 1/2 inch thick, 5 inch wide patties and cooked them on my griddle until beautiful, brown grill marks formed. I served these on lettuce instead of buns with homemade Greek yogurt ranch dressing and tomatoes. As a side I baked sweet potato "fries" and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My kids really like these! I skip the fresh parsley (cost reduction) and add a splash of worcestershire and seasoned salt replacing salt. I also used a regular egg and pan fry them. Kids loved them and my picky son ate 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love this recipe, make it at least once a week! I sometimes add green peppers for some extra flavor, these are absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Our 6 year old daughter (picky eater) loved them. My husband and I (both adventurous eaters) did not care for them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States