Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made these with my son and they came out perfect. I add Worcestershire and used a whole egg instead of 2 egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These burgers were delicious. I didn't have parsley, but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
We all enjoyed this recipe, hubby and (picky) kids included. I used asiago flavored croutons (pulsed in a food processor) for the bread crumbs to add extra flavor. They turned out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner, and I think they were delicious! Even my husband (that is not fan of anything with turkey), love it! Very easy, fast and no fancy ingredients that you don't have on hand. As every burger, you get to pick your toppings and we used pepper jack cheese and slice avocado and tomatoes. Definetely will be adding this to our regular menu. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
For one pound of turkey, I substituted dehydrated potatoes for the bread crumbs, added oyster sauce, and substituted onion powder, no garlic, one whole egg. I let the turkey set five minutes so the potato crumbs would absorb the moisture. Patties became well formed, and when fried in butter substitute, turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I didn't have all the ingredients so I improvised I used stake seasoning garlic powder onions egg wight pepper and wisteria sous didn't have bread crumbs but went with it I cooked them and served my daughter by the time I pleased my food on my plate she was done I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I cut this recipe to a third of the original amount, followed it to a T, and my husband and I agree that the result was the best turkey burgers we ever had eaten. They were so moist! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was our first turkey burger and we had a difficult time not expecting beef as we ate it. It's not bad really, just different. I won't make it again. I did use onion powder and garlic powder, but forgot to add worcestershire and such that reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was really good. I added Cavender's seasoning to the meat mixture and sprinkled a light coating of the Montreal Steak Seasoning to the tops of the burgers as they cooked. To preserve the tenderness of the burgers and maintain juiciness, as they came out of the skillet, I loosely covered them in foil and put them in the oven. Mine was already hot from roasting sweet potatoes/onions but I turned it down to 325 and they stayed nice and juicy for the 10-15 min or so before serving them. I would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was my first time cooking ground turkey for my husband and he wasn't feeling good about it! He loves beef burgers and figured turkey would be bland but not these patties! Full of flavour and he actually asked if I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States