Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
WOW!These burgers were fantastic! My husband and extremely picky 7 year old loved them. Followed directions as listed, but did add the montreal steak seasoning (as another reviewer suggested) when we put them on the grill. ALSO, my husband did cook these on the BBQ, however, he did cook them on a layer of tin foil and they held up perfectly. Will definitely be cooking these up again..and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karma W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I was hesitant about these being actually delicious because the ingredients aren't super exciting. But they are! We enjoyed them and will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I just love these turkey burgers! I added a little more breadcrumbs than stated because I found the mix was still too wet. A few tricks I could offer are; if you find your turkey mix is too mushy, once mixed, try putting it in the freezer for about half an hour to an hour to firm it up a little. Also, if you want to grill these but are afraid they won't hold up on the BBQ, try popping them on the frying pan for a couple minutes each side, they will bond together and be all set for the BBQ! Even my 4 year old son ate this up in no time flat and was pleased to have leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sstahlberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Granby, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
made these last night for dinner, they were very good will do again for sure. I did as someone suggested and added a generous sprinkle of McCormicks Montreal Steak Seasoning on top of patties. Since it takes some time to mix I made several and froze some for another time. Now when I want to do again I just take from freezer and cook. I did cook in skillet as suggested to 185 temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
These were fantastic! I've had such a hard time finding a turkey burger that doesn't end up dry and tasteless. This one hit the mark, we didn't even add cheese or condiments. Excellent burger!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Sorry, did not like this. Not sure how to describe the taste. My three kids left it on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
These were really good. A little oniony for my taste, but they were a hit at my Superbowl party. I made them into little sliders. Everyone compared them to Crystal or WhiteCastle burgers. I would make again for another gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
The amount and size of diced onion is critical. If too much or especially-- too large, the patties crumble. should be diced on a scale similar to the ground meat. Up to 2 Tbl-spoons per pound meat works; which is a bit more than the recipe calls for. I'm also adding a cap full of liquid smoke per pound. I'm grinding boneless/skinless chicken breast for less fat. looking online what commercial meat producers add to compensate for low fat meat in burgers and sausage, I settled on adding 1/2 ounce (dry weight) textured soy protein per pound. I mix all my dry and vegetable components in a small bowl, (including bread crumbs and DRY parsley) add water a bit at a time till everything is nicely hydrated. with just barely a bit of standing water at the bottom of the bowl. Add egg white, mix and add this mixture to the meat as I'm grinding it. This minimizes excess kneading of the mix after it's ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I don't think I've ever eaten a turkey burger in my life, but these were so easy to make and delicious! The only thing I did differently was to add a splash of soy sauce, a splash of Worcestershire, and sprinkle both sides with Montreal Steak seasoning before cooking. I used a Tupperware hamburger press to shape the burgers and mine held together just fine. I also covered the pan after flipping the burgers so they wouldn't dry out. The burgers stayed very moist and juicy. De-lish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States