Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I did cut this recipe down to 4 servings and used the proportional amount of ingredients. The burgers needed more flavor. I only modified two things: 1. I added a few shakes of Worcestershire 2. I used the whole egg not just the white. The burgers came out very juicy but were lacking flavor. Also I formed my patties and put them in the freezer for about 30 minutes. They held together perfectly when I put them on the grill. I will definitely make this recipe again, but will add some seasoning salt, more Worcestershire sauce, and some onion and garlic powder. Overall good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I have made these burgers on more than one occasion. We try to avoid red meat as much as possible. These turkey burgers never dry out and they taste great! We do cut it down to one lb of ground turkey and 1 egg and change the rest of the ingredients accordingly. Just enough for a small family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Fantastic! I needed a gluten free recipe, so I just changed out the bread crumbs for cooked quinoa. We had bun-less turkey burgers and my family wiped them out! I served them with marinara dipping side. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Definitely add soy sauce and Worcestershire. I would also add less onion. Really tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Awesome - so easy and turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I can tell just by reading, this recipe its a good one and I'm def going to try it. I wanted to add that anyone wanting to AVOID GLUTEN that all they have to do is substitute instant oats (measure for measure)vs the bread crumbs. I do it all the time, works perfect! Only confusion is the picture.. is that the right one? it looks like tuna salad, not a turkey burger, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This is our go-to turkey burger recipe. I opt out the bread crumbs since I'm gluten free but I add Italian seasoning and use the whole egg. I typically make these with parmesan roasted potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evenparabola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
You should change the nutritional values on this so it reflects the caloric content more accurately. Even if these were JUST the turkey, the equivalent would be more than 300 calories per patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Tried this recipe today and it was delicious. I prefer turkey over beef but my family doesn't but they really liked this. After I cooked the burger I put some cranberry chutney and spinach into the bun and it was really good. Definitely a new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I have made these 4-5 times in the last 2 months and my entire family loves them. I use 1/4 cup of dried onion, 1 1/2 Tbsp of Garlic Powder, 2 whole eggs and 2 Tbsp of dried parsley. Served on grilled Brioche Rolls with Cranberry sauce between burger and bottom roll. FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States