Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Really good recipe. If you decide to grill them though, make sure to spray the grill with pam. Turkey burgers are very tender and tend to fall apart easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The whole family enjoyed these. Little tweaks I made: I grated the onion and garlic, I added a splash of worchestershire, and a handful of rolled oats. I used 2 lbs ground turkey, but didn't reduce the other ingredients. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Joey Tron
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Was yummy and the turkey was super moist and flavorful. ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
These burgers have replaced beef burgers at my house. I actually enjoy them more than beef and my husband also loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
My boyfriend and I tried these as a healthier way and we LOVE them! They are so much better than a regular hamburger. I'll even mix in kale with mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Juicy, cooked to 160 degrees F.; I stuck an instant read thermometer in from the side of a burger. I just realized that I altered the recipe by using a whole egg to only 1 1/2 lbs. of turkey, and totally omitted the salt, garlic and crumbs. Sorry...hurried dinner tonight, but it was perfect that way for adults and children here. That made eight burgers for us, with hubby eating two. My 12-month old granddaughter gobbled down half a burger that her mom cut up for her...tender enough for only 4 little teeth. It seemed to have more color to it than the photos with the egg white only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
These turkey burgers were amazing!! I made them the other day and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Great burger! Try using herb stuffing for bread crumbs. Also made different toppings such as pesto mayonaise to customise burgers. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Can't say that I followed this exactly, but modified my own family's meatball recipe a bit to make turkey burgers. Similar to this, but includes Lucatelle or Romano cheeses. Instead of the typical toppings of ketchup, American cheese, lettuce & tomato I used fresh mozzarella, tomato and a little mayo. Delicious! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very good! The burgers stay moist and delicious. I usually halve the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States