Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I followed this recipe, and tried to grill the burgers. The patties were so flimsy that they broke apart on the grill. Much of the meat sagged between the grates of my grill, so I won't be doing that again. My family loved the burgers though. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CTerrian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
dry. added a bunch of extra seasoning recommended. flavor was ok but just not as moist as i would like. ok- could make again but not company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
These were very tasty! Even my super picky little ones devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Chef Johns from this site is better but these are quick and not pretty good too. not my "go to" but good for a quick week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
So yummy! I used 1 pound of turkey and did my best to use a third of everything. I still used two egg whites and then added some extra bread crumbs to hold them together. I also used dry minced onion instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Yay! I gave this recipe 4 stars because it turned out delicious even though I had to make several tweaks (lack of ingredients) and eyeball the ingredients because I only wanted to make one burger. As suggested by the the other reviewers, I also added a couple shakes of Worchestershire and soy sauce, used garlic powder instead of garlic. I wouldn't mistake it for a beef burger, but it was good for what it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
These are great! We are trying to cut down on eating so much beef. I made these turkey burgers as my husband loves turkey. I used seasoned salt instead of regular salt, but other than that followed the recipe. They do freeze well as I made some and froze them for later meals and they came out fine. Miss Bettyjane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Easy to make with a unique taste. We enjoyed these and will make them again. Great sandwich if your watching calories but need big taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Really good! Made on George Foreman grill with added red pepper. Could do with a bit more kick for spice. Liked that the onions retained a bit of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
super bland...needs a lot of seasoning - much more than in the recipe they literally tasted like nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States