Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
dry. added a bunch of extra seasoning recommended. flavor was ok but just not as moist as i would like. ok- could make again but not company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
These were very tasty! Even my super picky little ones devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Chef Johns from this site is better but these are quick and not pretty good too. not my "go to" but good for a quick week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
So yummy! I used 1 pound of turkey and did my best to use a third of everything. I still used two egg whites and then added some extra bread crumbs to hold them together. I also used dry minced onion instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Yay! I gave this recipe 4 stars because it turned out delicious even though I had to make several tweaks (lack of ingredients) and eyeball the ingredients because I only wanted to make one burger. As suggested by the the other reviewers, I also added a couple shakes of Worchestershire and soy sauce, used garlic powder instead of garlic. I wouldn't mistake it for a beef burger, but it was good for what it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
These are great! We are trying to cut down on eating so much beef. I made these turkey burgers as my husband loves turkey. I used seasoned salt instead of regular salt, but other than that followed the recipe. They do freeze well as I made some and froze them for later meals and they came out fine. Miss Bettyjane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Easy to make with a unique taste. We enjoyed these and will make them again. Great sandwich if your watching calories but need big taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Really good! Made on George Foreman grill with added red pepper. Could do with a bit more kick for spice. Liked that the onions retained a bit of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
super bland...needs a lot of seasoning - much more than in the recipe they literally tasted like nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This recipe was passed on to me by my friend from work with the following changes. Add 1 TBSP Worcestershire and 1 1/2 tsp liquid smoke plus added an extra garlic clove. Let sit for 1 hr before forming patties. Grilled on George Foreman grill for 3 minutes. For buns I sprayed "I can't believe it's not butter" spay onto 1 side of each piece of sliced sourdough bread and sprinkled with garlic salt. Grilled buttered side on a flat non-stick pan. It's like a eating a burger from a restaurant. My teenage sons and hubby say this is a keeper and asked me to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States