Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Absolutely Delicious! Added adobo seasoning (no MSG) 1/4 tsp and doubled the garlic then I topped them with turkey bacon, onions, L & T, pickles, half American & half Swiss cheese on whole wheat buns...Heavenly???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was amazing! The family loved 'em too. What a hit. Tried many turkey burgers before and they always came out dry or unflavorful. These were just the opposite. Personally, I don't like parsley so I substituted italian seasoning and the bread crumbs were italian flavored as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenbethrn77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I added juice of half a lime, 3 green onions thinly sliced with some of the green part and chopped cilantro. My kids really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
LOVE THESE! I added just a bit of pepper jack shredded cheese and we finished them off for breakfast the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kboser

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Great Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
These were flavorful and moist. This was my first turkey burger and I kept expecting the consistency of a hamburger, but then got used to its unique taste. They were a little on the soft side but not mushy. I would try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very good. I left out the onion and garlic, and instead seasoned with soy sauce, worcestershire, Tapatio hot sauce, thyme, rosemary and pepper. I used fresh breadcrumbs that I seasoned with Italian seasoning. Fryed them on the stove about 4-5 minutes each side. They were juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Yummy! We love these! We put them on toasted light wheat buns, tomato, onion, and light honey mustard dressing. Only 7 Weight Watcher points!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This recipe is absolutely wonderful! I made a few changes, myself - I fried the burgers in extra light Olive Oil, and I put two blocks of cheddar cheese in the middle. Once you see the cheese oozing out, look out, Mama!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spatesy
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
'Actually' Delicious Turkey Burgers... strange name but they are 'actually' delicious, as it implies. Although, it also implies you wouldn't expect them to be. But cast all your doubts aside. These are delicious and the only changes I made were using shallots instead of onions, since that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I made these burgers into a meatloaf. And now my family now loves this turkey meatloaf more than their previously 'preferred' chopped meat meatloaf, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States