Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I just made these..and they are amaazing! I added 10+ dashes of Worcestershire sauce, a good squirt of Siracha, 3 cloves of grated garlic, and I left one egg yolk and one eggwhite. I substituted cilantro for parsley because I just like the flavor better. These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I had a pound of ground chicken that needed to be used and I thought it turned out great. It was a bit tricky trying to scale down the ingredients. The only thing I'll do differently next time is halve that garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I make turkey burgers all the time and they're delicious! All you need to add to the turkey is a shredded zucchini and if you want, you can add a bit of shredded onion. The zucchini makes all the difference in whether it's dry or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
The actual recipe is generous with the salt but skimpy on the onion and garlic. If you add both eggs it would add more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I first tried this about eight years ago. So glad i did. This is the only burger recipe we use. Hubby didn't even know it was turkey. Not everyone will convert to turkey only, but just try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
These are ACTUALLY delicious. For sure , sure fire way to make a tasty turkey burger that even picky all beef people will love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Made these last night.. delicious and easy! Even my picky son who eats NOTHING ate 2 of these burgers. I did add a splash of both worcheshire (sp?) and soy sauce. Also instead of minced garlic and onion I used powdered versions since my son isn't a fan of "chunks". Also used dried parsley instead of fresh. Before pan frying, I lightly coated each burger with some additional bread crumb just to help hold together as well as for a bit of texture. Used a whole egg also rather than just egg white. They were super easy to make, juicy and delicious. Didn't even really need any condiments, they were that good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Foley Wanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westwood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Great burgers. I had some mushrooms that needed to be used so I sauteed them - about 2 cups raw - with some onion and pureed the mix in the blender and added it to the burgers. Made them taste "meatier" in a way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soupwhistle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I made these as directed but with whole wheat fresh bread crumbs. THEN, I put them into a warm whole wheat pita with fresh sliced tomatoes and Tzatziki sauce. Oh.My.Gosh! This was one of our best suppers ever! Definitely to-do again. Thanks for the recipe. I can't wait to try a meatloaf next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Great!! - I substituted cooked quinoa for the bread crumbs for a healthier choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States