Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I don't think I've ever eaten a turkey burger in my life, but these were so easy to make and delicious! The only thing I did differently was to add a splash of soy sauce, a splash of Worcestershire, and sprinkle both sides with Montreal Steak seasoning before cooking. I used a Tupperware hamburger press to shape the burgers and mine held together just fine. I also covered the pan after flipping the burgers so they wouldn't dry out. The burgers stayed very moist and juicy. De-lish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Delicious! The best turkey burger I have ever had.The only things I changed were I used 4 garlic cloves and used Lawery's garlic salt in place of salt.I truley love garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snappy37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
These are very tasty. I did pan fry them in a tiny bit of olive oil because they felt too soft to put on the grill, even after refrigerating the patties for a few hours. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Add liquid smoke and Worcestershire sauce (good good) , dust patties with corn meal to keep them together for frying/grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiewahine
Living In: Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
We use EXTRA EXTRA LEAN and Before this all my turkey burger tries have been DRY!!! We did not even use the breadcrumbs and these are so juicy and wonderful. Even leftovers that were nuked STILL came juicy. LOVE this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
OMG I will never use another recipe for turkey burgers again! I am such a food snob and my daughter doesn't fall far from the tree and we are both in love with this recipe. We added fresh mozzarella to the top along with a little mayo and stuffed it all inside a roll we had just bought at the Italian market. OH MY GOODNESS was this heaven. Thank you SO much for this recipe!!!! Oh, I do have to say that we didn't have any "seasoned bread crumbs" so I just used plain with maybe a tsp of Italian seasoning. Also I used dried parsley and it was still incredible. Ugh, thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarazion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
The best turkey burgers I've tried! I cooked them in a George Foreman grill, they kept their shape and were perfect. Very tasty! There is no fat in the turkey so make them bun size, they will not shrink. I made 4 patties and froze 2. Later I cooked the frozen patties and they were just as good as the fresh and very convenient to just pull out of the freezer and grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This is so delicious! I did not change anything. It's fine the way it is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pago Pago, Eastern, American Samoa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Very, very good! I have tried a lot of turkey burger recipes, and this is among the best. I made them just as directed, but used dried parsley instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States