Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Great!! - I substituted cooked quinoa for the bread crumbs for a healthier choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Great recipe. I've made these about 50 times and always slightly "tweak" the recipe. Like other reviewers have suggested, I always use a whole egg instead of the two whites. I also add about a teaspoon of worcheshire sauce and about a teaspoon of soy sauce. Finally, to keep the patties from sticking to the grill, I pour flour in a shallow bowl and coat the patties before grilling. This keeps the burgers from sticking. We prefer these burgers to beef burgers - they're that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Wow! These were really delicious! I used this recipe to teach me how to make turkey burgers but added a few more ingredients: Greek yogurt, and a dash of turmeric in addition to being too lazy to separate the yolk from the whites. I also baked these at 375 degrees for 30 mins (Turning halfway through)instead of pan frying. These were extremely moist and ended up being a huge hit. I suggest serving them over mixed greens with some tomato, avocado, cashews and your favorite dressing. Thanks for the wonderful starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdventurousAnnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Amazing!! Never thought I would eat a turkey burger over a beef burger, but these are very flavorful. Made the recipe as listed, but did add a dab of low sodium soy sauce and worcestershire sauce for extra flavor. Also as other reviewers stated, I dipped my burgers in flour to help hold them together while frying and crisp. Will and have made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
These are so good. I didn't think turkey could taste this good. They reminded me of a lovely delicious meatball. I can't believe how juicy they are! I grated onion and garlic to keep it fine for the people who are still afraid of them:) I also used more breadcrumbs because my mixture was very wet probably bc I had the turkey meat in the freezer and drained it as well as I could but it was wet. Well, they were amazing and I did not add salt as the seasoned breadcrumbs have salt in them and we are a low salt family afraid of heart disease
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I've made these a few times now and we absolutely love them. It's a good alternative to beef burgers. Even my husband that has never liked turkey burgers loves them. I like to put different types of cheeses to change up the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joeyglasses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I had recently grilled turkey burgers that I bought fresh from the store already formed into patties. I am trying to get my husband to eat some healthier foods - he just could not even finish that turkey burger, hated it. I found this recipe and thought I would try again, told him there was lots of good stuff it in. We put them on wheat buns with some romaine and a little bit of light mayo and we both thought they were delicious. I am stoked now to have this recipe, I will read through the reviews to see if anyone had good luck with any changes or additions, but I fixed exactly per recipe and grilled them on gas grill and thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Excellent Burgers. Family loved them. I didn't use exact measurements on mine, guestimated the amounts but they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
These turned out FABULOUS just as the recipe is written!!! We loved these and have made them several times! Thanks for making lower fat taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
These really were good! I added an additional egg as directed, and made my own bread crumbs in the food processor. I also dusted them with flour to help develop a crust and hold them together. My family prefers ground beef burgers, but these are a great change of pace. I'd like to try them on the grill, but I can see where they might fall apart. I liked them with the usual burger toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States