Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
These are ACTUALLY delicious. For sure , sure fire way to make a tasty turkey burger that even picky all beef people will love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Made these last night.. delicious and easy! Even my picky son who eats NOTHING ate 2 of these burgers. I did add a splash of both worcheshire (sp?) and soy sauce. Also instead of minced garlic and onion I used powdered versions since my son isn't a fan of "chunks". Also used dried parsley instead of fresh. Before pan frying, I lightly coated each burger with some additional bread crumb just to help hold together as well as for a bit of texture. Used a whole egg also rather than just egg white. They were super easy to make, juicy and delicious. Didn't even really need any condiments, they were that good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Foley Wanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westwood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Great burgers. I had some mushrooms that needed to be used so I sauteed them - about 2 cups raw - with some onion and pureed the mix in the blender and added it to the burgers. Made them taste "meatier" in a way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soupwhistle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I made these as directed but with whole wheat fresh bread crumbs. THEN, I put them into a warm whole wheat pita with fresh sliced tomatoes and Tzatziki sauce. Oh.My.Gosh! This was one of our best suppers ever! Definitely to-do again. Thanks for the recipe. I can't wait to try a meatloaf next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Great!! - I substituted cooked quinoa for the bread crumbs for a healthier choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Great recipe. I've made these about 50 times and always slightly "tweak" the recipe. Like other reviewers have suggested, I always use a whole egg instead of the two whites. I also add about a teaspoon of worcheshire sauce and about a teaspoon of soy sauce. Finally, to keep the patties from sticking to the grill, I pour flour in a shallow bowl and coat the patties before grilling. This keeps the burgers from sticking. We prefer these burgers to beef burgers - they're that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Wow! These were really delicious! I used this recipe to teach me how to make turkey burgers but added a few more ingredients: Greek yogurt, and a dash of turmeric in addition to being too lazy to separate the yolk from the whites. I also baked these at 375 degrees for 30 mins (Turning halfway through)instead of pan frying. These were extremely moist and ended up being a huge hit. I suggest serving them over mixed greens with some tomato, avocado, cashews and your favorite dressing. Thanks for the wonderful starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdventurousAnnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Amazing!! Never thought I would eat a turkey burger over a beef burger, but these are very flavorful. Made the recipe as listed, but did add a dab of low sodium soy sauce and worcestershire sauce for extra flavor. Also as other reviewers stated, I dipped my burgers in flour to help hold them together while frying and crisp. Will and have made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
These are so good. I didn't think turkey could taste this good. They reminded me of a lovely delicious meatball. I can't believe how juicy they are! I grated onion and garlic to keep it fine for the people who are still afraid of them:) I also used more breadcrumbs because my mixture was very wet probably bc I had the turkey meat in the freezer and drained it as well as I could but it was wet. Well, they were amazing and I did not add salt as the seasoned breadcrumbs have salt in them and we are a low salt family afraid of heart disease
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I've made these a few times now and we absolutely love them. It's a good alternative to beef burgers. Even my husband that has never liked turkey burgers loves them. I like to put different types of cheeses to change up the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joeyglasses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States