Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Awesome! The only change I made was the fresh bread instead of bread crumbs and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Husband made this in a frying pan, and they were delicious. We used homemade bread crumbs, and made 1/2 batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Boring, needs flavor. Turkey burgers are bland so they need some flavor added. I tried this recipe but am going back to my favorite which includes Greek seasoning and feta cheese mixed with the burgers before forming the patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I have used ground turkey as a substitute for beef in so many of my recipes, as my fiancé cannot have red meats very much due to his high blood pressure. I have even made turkey meatloaf a few times with praise from my fiance. However, turkey burgers seem to get a bad rep for not being as good as beef burgers. Given the rating on this recipe, I decided to give it a try. I followed the recipe to the letter, and I have to say the turkey burger's bad rep still stands. Even though I used the seasonings in the recipe, it didn't have a very good flavor, and wasn't as juicy as a beef burger is. I guess if you are expecting it to taste as good as a beef burger, that is where the flaw is, because it tastes nothing like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This recipe was very easy especially for myself who rarely cooks. This was my first endeavor making turkey burgers and it went amazingly well. I added 8 oz of plain applesauce (2 4oz snack cups) to keep the burgers moist. They do not taste sweet if you're concerned about that. I know the recipe says it makes 12 burgers but I got 15 decent sized burgers out of this recipe. Definitely will be a go to from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Totally bland. If you don't overcook they are not dry. I cooked on grill about 7 minutes per side. I did not add the parsley so maybe that would have helped slightly improve the flavor. Next time I might try some Lawry's Seasoned salt or cajun seasoning. These definately need a little help. Still on my quest for a tasty turkey burger. My mother has high cholesteral and blood pressure and so she tries not to eat red meat burgers at our BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Flavor ok but needed more! I read the reviews too late. I should have added worteschire sauce and soy sauce and a whole egg instead of just whites. They need more bread crumbs for sure. I grilled them on non stick foil and they still stuck like crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Very tasty! Best one yet. I halved the recipe for 2 with leftovers. Like others, I added a couple shakes of Worcestershire sauce. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I've refused to eat turkey burgers just simply out of a beef-lover's pride. However, these things are phenomenal. Really, out of this world delicious. We at them with no bun and used a fork and knife. Didn't even use ketchup or mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Torras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Simons Island, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I added some gorgonzola cheese to the mixture and actually used only 1 lb of ground turkey to the other ingredients here and they were very tasty. I think 3 lbs of turkey with the same add ins would be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States