Across the Border Tequila Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This recipe was excellent! I served it on top of rotini pasta and it was wonderful... had a little kick. We'll make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
WOWZA!! This was an AWESOME Tex/Mex Tequila Shrimp recipe...and SUPER easy!! I cut down a bit on the garlic, but other than that, followed as directed. And we loved this!! Served it over a brown and white rice mix, and it was TO DIE FOR!! No leftovers!! This is a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Yum Yum!! I made this for my boyfriend for valentines day and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was excellent. I used half butter, half olive oil, and the taste was still magnificently buttery and decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Tequila Shrimp are off the chain! This recipe was so good and I am not a cook! It was amazingly easy and scrumptious! Everyone should try this...I guarantee it will become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Easy to prepare and very, very tastey. Didn't have any chili powder so used red pepper flakes instead which gave it a nice kick. Best to use a clear tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I love this recipe. It is fantastic! So tasty and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenifaOHjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This was lacking flavor. Maybe it depends on what brand of tequila you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Fabulous flavor! The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because the sauce did not evaporate & could have been a little thicker. Next time, I will add a little cornstarch to it. The was perfectly complemented with Panamanian rice & beans and leftovers served as a delicious shrimp omlet the following morning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I thought this recipe was awesome! i changed it up a bit i made one chicken and one shrimp then adding black beans and spanish rice at the end served over chips or in a tortilla and added a bit more cilantro it was quick and easy and has alot of awesome flavor thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States