Across the Border Tequila Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Delicious! This has become a staple in my household. I serve it with rice, black beans, sauteed peppers and onion (fajita style) and a half an avocado per person. It's a simple meal to prepare and it's one of my boyfriend's favorite dishes. Thank you so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was fabulous. Really great flavor & not your typical lemon garlic shrimp type dish. We really love it & have added it to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Yum! Perfect for a very quick dinner during the week! We live on the Texas Gulf Coast and always have tons of shrimp on hand. This recipe was a great way to use some of it up. I especially like how easy this recipe is to tweak and it still comes out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenElyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Loved this recipe! I have a bag of pre-cooked, frozen shrimp that I used for this recipe. I just thawed out 1 serving of shrimp and scaled the recipe down for one serving. It was absolutely delicious! Quick and easy, too (I think I was done in 6 minutes)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Five stars are NOT enough for this recipe. It is SO amazing. So easy to make and sooooo yummy. My boyfriend and I ended up making it two nights in a row the first time we made it because of how much we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This recipe is awsome! We would have likes more sauce, so the next time I make it, I will double the amounts except for the shrimp. Definitly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This is really really good. Tastes so good with rice because the rice soaks up the sauce! I have made this a few times now and we always enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Excellent recipe! Next time, I will double the recipe...it went FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
My hussband loved this recipe. He keeps asking when I'm going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misymiss
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I did this recipe following 8 servings to a 'T' and the tequila was to strong for my taste. It might have been the type I used. I was just okay. Maybe next time I'll either use a different tequila or just less of it. I didn't add to much butter because the shrimp sweat out water therefore I had enough juice to pour over my rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misymiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States