Across the Border Tequila Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
pretty good. The type of tequila that's used probably determines the taste. Do not waste your time or $ on the cilantro because you don't actually eat it. I thought it went into the dish and it was just a garnish, I don't need garnish at my house because the meal speaks for itself. The lime could have been eliminated as well. My boyfriend rated it at a 4, then i told him to have some lime with it, he did then he then rated it a 3. I did however make the cilantro lime rice to serve the shrimp on, from this website. I made the 2nd recipe that comes up in the search results--bad idea if you do not like cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Delicious! This has become a staple in my household. I serve it with rice, black beans, sauteed peppers and onion (fajita style) and a half an avocado per person. It's a simple meal to prepare and it's one of my boyfriend's favorite dishes. Thank you so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was fabulous. Really great flavor & not your typical lemon garlic shrimp type dish. We really love it & have added it to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Yum! Perfect for a very quick dinner during the week! We live on the Texas Gulf Coast and always have tons of shrimp on hand. This recipe was a great way to use some of it up. I especially like how easy this recipe is to tweak and it still comes out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenElyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Loved this recipe! I have a bag of pre-cooked, frozen shrimp that I used for this recipe. I just thawed out 1 serving of shrimp and scaled the recipe down for one serving. It was absolutely delicious! Quick and easy, too (I think I was done in 6 minutes)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Five stars are NOT enough for this recipe. It is SO amazing. So easy to make and sooooo yummy. My boyfriend and I ended up making it two nights in a row the first time we made it because of how much we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This recipe is awsome! We would have likes more sauce, so the next time I make it, I will double the amounts except for the shrimp. Definitly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This is really really good. Tastes so good with rice because the rice soaks up the sauce! I have made this a few times now and we always enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Excellent recipe! Next time, I will double the recipe...it went FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
My hussband loved this recipe. He keeps asking when I'm going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States