Across the Border Tequila Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Delicious!!! I served with spaghetti pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I've been looking for this recipe for a long time! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swolfe_2
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Excellent shrimp dish!! Didn't have cilantro and replaced chili power with red pepper flakes but still came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was just GREAT. Granted, I almost doubled the garlic and lime juice, and added a little salt and cumin, I pretty much stuck to the recipe. I served it with brown rice, black beans with salsa and lime tortilla chips. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This Tequila Shrimp was very yummy!! I have been making it for about 6 months now and have made just a few changes. I melt the butter at the lowest heat setting then once melted I sift about 1/2tsp to 1tsp cornstarch to the butter and stir untill most of the cornstarch is blended with the butter (to make a rue). Another thing I have done is added 1/4 tsp Cheyenne pepper to the mixture along with the salt and chili pepper.those were the only changes I made to it and its GREAT!! My Hubby is a picky eater and he gave me the 2 thumbs up and even asks me to make it for dinner. I have also let my God son try it and he LOVES it and always asks for 2nd's (which is rare!!). I hope my comment helps anyone out there wanting to try it or who has already tried it but wanted to try something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Everyone in our house wanted more shrimp! The flavor was so amazing! I think I will get 2lbs next time we have this. would be great on angel hair pasta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I expected a bit more zip, I'll do this again but might use fresh chili instead of powder. I served it over egg noodles, all in all it was a tasty dish and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was very bland. Could have benefited from more herbs, such as garlic and cilantro, and citrus juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Wow - amazing flavor and so easy to make. After cooking I chopped up the shrimp and used them for shrimp tacos! Will be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panorama City, California, USA
Living In: Bermuda Dunes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States