Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was easy to make and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Basically a good recipe with an insufficient method. To get the flavor into the squash, you have to cut through the flesh with a knife in a criss-cross pattern to allow entry to the butter and sugar. Also, DO NOT replace the top half onto the bottom half for baking. That's crazy! That top half will get no flavor! Bake all halves flesh facing up with their own portion of butter and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I did not unterstand the instructions to put the remaining squash over the other piece (one side would not have the goodies in it). I left the squash right side up and divided the 2 tbs of brown sugar and 1 tbs butter between the two halves and left them on the cookie sheet. It turned out very good. The cooking time on the recipe was correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
the best way, turns out perfect everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani_D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
love the microwave cooking tips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I didn't care for this much, so I added two tablespoons of flour to the squash mixture, some raisins, a healthy amount of coconut, and some honey and fried the mixture, ala potato pancakes. Nothing wrong with the original recipe. It just wasn't to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
YUMMY-sweet!! Just as good as I remember! I added a little salt too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milesde2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Awesome recipe! Mine turned out so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chacolex

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
BOTH my elderly parents loved this. OMG. I didn't even get a taste. This must be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was my first time making acorn squash and I thought this was a super easy and delicious recipe. I made a few changes for my personal preference but I'm giving it 5 stars because I'm sure it would have been great as is. In addition to the butter and brown sugar, I also added a sprinkle of cinnamon and nutmeg and a drizzle of maple syrup. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States