Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
So good and so easy! I added some chopped pecans with the butter and brown sugar. 100% yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Steffens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Like dessert more than dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Easy side dish. I added a little maple syrup to the middle along with the brown sugar and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Just like my mom used to make for me when I was growing up! I completely forgot I even liked this, but it's a great way to get more veggies, cause I eat it as a dessert. Even my picky eater husband liked it :) I pricked the squash innerds with a fork to get the buttery, sugary flavor to soak in better, it helps a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.robinson2152

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
So very good and easy! My family loves when I serve this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Simple, easy, good. Definitely add criss crosses and don't put one half on top of the other (divide ingredients in each half) like Kathryno suggested. I also put tin foil on top of the pan the last 15 minutes it was baking to preserve moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
It was tasty but not exceptional. Rather have mashed yams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Hadn't made Acorn Squash in a very long time and this was the first recipe that came up in a Google search. Very happy it did! Couldn't have been more simple to prepare. Cooked very tender to the point of being able to eat everything except the skin. Knocked off one star because while one shell is very well seasoned with the butter and brown sugar, the one shell that's on the top, isn't because it's upside down. Still going to add this to my Recipe Box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
this was delicious and not too difficult! hooray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracewright90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States