Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Easy and excellent,followed the receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Needed to add more butter and brown sugar to appeal to me but then that makes it even more unhealthy. Sorry, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BCSCAVMOM
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Mine turned out great! Like most of you, I didn't place one half on top of another. I did however modify the recipe by adding half a tsp of salt, cinnamon AND vanilla; which I mixed in a separate bowl, and poured equally into each half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Great recipe ! Delicious ! I changed it a little. I didn't add the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lorigold
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe. I have used this recipe 4 times already and everyone loved it. I change recipe a little.. After pre-cooking for 30-45 mins, I used a fork to puncture the bottom and sides to let butter and brown sugar to seep in before final 30 mins of cooking. I placed acorn squash side by side on cookie sheet. I also added 1/4 teaspoon of honey and 1/4 teaspoon of maple syrup to each acorn squash half.. Sprinkled each with a nutmeg and a little course ground pepper. Put in oven for last 30 mins... Awesome :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
So simple, so delicious! The perfect autumn dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Not sure what I did wrong, but it was a little underdone at 1 hour. Just to tweak it a bit, Not only did I fill the space with butter and brown sugar, but I also added a handful of frozen veggies for extra yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was OK. Flesh definitely needed to be scored though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I keep making this recipe over and over, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renetta

Displaying results 11-20 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States