Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Yum, love acorn squash like this in the Fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellacat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
YUMMY! The only thing wrong with this recipe...is there wasn't enough!! Tender, sweet (without being icky). Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I baked them whole for about an hour at 375. Then cut in half with a knife & deseeded! Then baked further for about 10-15 minutes with sugar & butter added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Boring. needs salt or something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khalainCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by loveyourcrockpot
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Tender, yummy, not too sweet...AND easy to make! I added a little water (an inch, maybe?) to the baking dish when I was baking them flesh-down. I skipped the third step...instead, I just turned the squash flesh-side-up, added the yummy things, and put it back in the oven to finish baking. I added cinnamon and nutmeg when I made it, but my husband said it would probably be better without the cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loveyourcrockpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I combine this recipe with the microwave ideas below and do step 2 in the microwave. It usually is about 8 mins in the microwave and then I finish them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Simple, delicious, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEKANIOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by renstone
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and the squash came out tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
MMMMMM.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States