Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I combine this recipe with the microwave ideas below and do step 2 in the microwave. It usually is about 8 mins in the microwave and then I finish them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Simple, delicious, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEKANIOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by renstone
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and the squash came out tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
MMMMMM.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
It was easy and delicious. My son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is delicious but better if you cut in half then cut a touch off the bottoms so they sit flat and then bake them all face up the 2nd half with the butter and sugar. I use a rimmed cookie sheet. Cinammon and nutmeg sprinkled on top is good and looks pretty. My husband doesn't like it sweet so his is butter only. My whole family enjoys this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Unbelievably delicious! Wow! So simple, three ingredients, my kind of recipe. Because I didn't slice the squash in half evenly (I've always sucked at the simplest of tasks), the top half fell off halfway through step 4. I just kept the two halves separate flesh-side facing up and it worked perfectly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Fledgling Basement Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
My boyfriend introduced me to this squash almost 6 years ago and I know it may sound a little nutty, but if you bake Lil' Smokies inside of the squash with the butter and sugar....it is crazy good! Everyone that he has made this for just LOVES it. I suppose you could use summer sausage or kielbasa for similar results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very tasty and easy! We added butter, nutmeg, cinnamon, and brown sugar to each half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This is a very good recipe except for I like a little more sauce on mine so I doubled the Butter and Brown Sugar. they were excellent. I also recommend that you use a glass baking dish because the cookie sheet doesn't like the steam created from the squash and it tends to miss shape your cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States