Acorn Squash with Apple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I enjoyed this winter squash dish very much. The apples were an unexpectedly wonderful addition. Even my anti-squash family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Fantastic recipe. The squash peeled perfectly after I boiled it and the cooking time was right on. It was just sweet enough with the apples and brown sugar. Next time I will probably add more walnuts, as a tablespoon really didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Easy and very good . We all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
I have used a similar recipe for a long time that uses more butter. I put a little nutmeg and cardamon in mine as well. I am giving this 5 stars because it is a delicious way to make squash, and also for the tip on how to peel those buggers-they're not easy!! Thanks for the tip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
Loved the flavors was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
i enjoyed this very much / it was delicious and tasty. I highly recommend it. served weith roasted chicken, crock pot collard greens, sagy tyme and parsley dressing and homeade giblet gravy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEIFFER007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I am a novice cook. I made this recipe at the end of a hectic day when I did'nt have a lot of energy to concentrate---it was excellent. My family loved it and it will become our "standard" acorn squash recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Very good. I made it for an office party and we loved it. I would not change a thing. The tip on how to peel the sqash was great. I have not cooked alot with acorn squash and now I will with this and it will be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was very good! I usually shy away from the winter squash because it takes so long to prepare. This was quick and easy and tasted delicious. Even my 5 year old vegetable-hater ate and enjoyed it! Yay! Next time I think I'll try adding the nutmeg and cardamon like an earlier reviewer mentioned just for the variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Simple, sweet, and wonderful. Be sure to finely chop the walnuts for maximum flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurelville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States