Acorn Squash with Apple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Pretty good! I ended up adding a more brown sugar but other than that I followed the recipe and we ate it up. And the fact that I can microwave this... priceless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I added cranberries to this and put it in the oven. It was delicious! I'm considering making this for Thankgiving. I just can't decide whether to serve it as a dessert or a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I'm not a fan of acorn squash but this was delish. I made it twice this week to use up some squash from the garden. Thanks for sharing. Didn't change a thing either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I LOVE this and have made it a few times before, my babies both adore it and can't get enough, even my squash hating husband appreciates it! One thing I JUST discovered tonight though, in baking in the oven, the author insisted on adding 1/4 cup to the ingredients before baking. I think she may be referring to this for baking WITHOUT a cover! I always put a cover on my stuff (otherwise the oven will singe everything), and adding the water made my mix super soupy. I'll still gobble it down, but I prefer its consistency to that which you get in the microwave. Next time I bake I'll leave the water out unless I bake uncovered! Yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
it is not exceptional in flavour to my taste, but it is a really healthy snack that you can do in a snap and it is very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Delicious...but it was missing something...still can't figure out what it is. Will make again in a couple weeks and maybe by then I will figure out what else I'm looking for in this dish. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was pretty good! Although after several attempts at cooking acorn squash, I finally realized that this particular squash just isn't for my taste buds, prefer the butternut variety much more. The apples however, were to die for; wow they were so good in this recipe! I also found that only 6 minutes in my microwave was sufficient in cooking the ingredients, after stirring I taste tested it and the apples were already soft and tender, no need to pop it back in for another 7 1/2 minutes. Will definitely make this recipe again, but perhaps with a different variety squash or just use apples instead for a sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Seriously. you have to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Bolling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
YAY! The chopping and peeling was WELL worth it. I dabbed with Smart Balance and less sugar but more cinnamon than called for. This was AWESOME. Girls and hubby ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This rates 10 out of 5 stars. It was so good, the two of us ate the whole thing in one sitting (so much for 6 servings!). It is absolutely delicious, with a great texture and appearance. The fact that it's so easy to make.is an added bonus. NOTE: I had to substitute a butternut squash and chopped cashews, but I doubt if it really mattered. It will taste good with just about any winter squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States