Acorn Squash with Apple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Awesome is all I have to say! Well, and I will also mention that I used this recipe to make my very first acorn squash, and it has left me in love with them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious. Adding this for Thanksgiving dinner. Made just like the recipe says (maybe a tad extra butter and brown sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
this was outrageously good! it's good as a side dish AND maybe i'm weird, but i put icecream on it and had it for dessert, too. really, it tastes like crust-less apple pie. my only changes were in the interest of health: instead of brown sugar, i used 2 tb splenda and 1 tb sugar free maple syrup. i also used lite "i can't believe it's not butter." it still tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I don't think we really liked this recipe the way it was written. The prep time is a little misleading because it takes a bit of time to peel the squash after it has been boiled. By that time I could have roasted it in the oven and cut it into chunks and I think the flavor would have been much better. The squash and apple was bland and watery tasting. It just reminds me why I don't like to 'cook' things in the microwave. I don't feel like it really saved any time and the flavor was lacking. I DO think this recipe is worth a shot in the oven though and will try it again that way. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RioChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saxtons River, Vermont, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
OUTSTANDING! I was a little unsure about cooking in the microwave as I only use the microwave to reheat food the next day but this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Delicious and colorful! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Fantastic recipe. I used the oven method and it turned out tender, glazed and delicious. Even my kids (ages 4 & 2) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHFLYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Clayton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
To Die For
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is so easy and yummy! I made it with three small acorn squash, three granny smith apples, and doubled the rest of the ingredients to make eight nice servings. It's sweet and tasty. The squash boiling is briliant and is totally the tip to this working so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States