Acorn Squash with Apple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Peeling the squash was a lot of extra work. I didn't want to use plastic in a microwave, so baked it, covered, 15 minutes in the oven, then took it out and stirred it. It looked dry, so I added a couple of tablespoons of maple syrup and a dash of apple juice before baking another 15 minutes. It was still dry and was lackluster in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui Goeldner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I was tempted by a low price acorn squash thanksgiving day (a whopping 75 cents) and needed a quick easy recipe. This was perfect because I had never in my life eaten an acorn squash much less attempted to peel one. The tip worked great and the recipe delicious and exactly what I had on hand. Everyone loved it, and the microwaving saving valuable oven space cooking it perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Ferguson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My 8 year old, who hates all types of squash, loves this. He said it's the only way he'll eat squash. I forgot to add nuts but served it with a little cool whip as dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Necula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Use maple syrup instead of butter. Easy. Nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was amazing and easy. My picky eater loved it my picky Italian husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was a delicious and new way for me to cook this type of squash. My husband loved it. Paired well with baked chicken and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is very good kinda sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
hubby thought the cinnamon was strong, will make again and cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It was ok. Kid's liked the apples but not the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
So good it is like dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lksmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States