Acorn Magic Delights Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These cookies are a family and friend favorite. Instead of shaping the dough like acorns I roll the dough slightly and then use an acorn shaped cutter. Also, I use an owl shaped cutter. It is very fall-ish. The flavor is wonderful and I make these every year at Halloween. People tell me it gives them a new respect for short bread type cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I'm trying to make these cookies right now and with the measurements listed I can't get the dough to be dough. It's dry and crumbly. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. I tried it twice and I have had to toss the cookie out. If you have any suggestions please let me know. This is the first year I'm trying to do Christmas baking and I can't afford to throw away ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
Super dry, tastes like plaster, a complete waste of ingredients. Yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
Very quick and easy butter pecan cookie, I also shaped them in a disk shape in my hand and baked them. They task like a Pecan Sandies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
A great cookie to give as a gift or kind gesture. They look wonderful and their flavor exceeds their appearence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
These were a little too dry for my taste, but they did look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
I tried this recipe and could not believe how good it was. Make it, it is a GREAT cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
I made these cookies for my fall wedding. They were delicious! Very elegant. Fit wonderfully with the fall theme. Debbie Ruhf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
WOW!! What a great cookie! My daughter loved it, my parents loved it and I ate way too many. On top of all that, it's elegant AND it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Magic Cake

See how to make one of moistest chocolate cakes in existence.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States