Acorn Candy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Cute little cookie for Thanksgiving. Didn't particularly get or like the flavors all together. Maybe if I had used peanut butter chips instead of butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
The frosting made the wafers soft- looks cool but not great if you don't serve right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purplesnoopys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wallsop
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
So cute and easy. Used peanut butter chips instead of butterscotch .. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Sarah
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Loved these super cute!! They were great a big hit with everyone adults & kids. I used peanut butter instead of frosting and peanut butter chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
These couldn't be any easier or cuter! I used them to top some frosted brownies for a Halloween treat at my granddaughter's pre-school. The kids loved them! Thanks for sharing this, What's for dinner, mom?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Wonderful and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I used a simple sugar glue instead of frosting and opted for caramel Kisses. These are perfect gathered in a small gift bag for Thanksgiving or used to top a seasonal cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
So super cute and easy and quick to make and my kids thought they were yummy.My 9 yr old helped me make them. One suggestion is instead of prepared frosting, melt 1/2 c of the butterscotch morsels in the microwave at 50% for 1 minute (add 30 seconds at a time if it needs more time to melt) in a small shallow ceramic bowl. Stir and use that as the "glue" for the kiss and morsel. You only need a tiny dab for each. I was able to take these to a peanut free school too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
These were simply adorable! I tried some with butterscotch chips and some with peanut butter chips and both were great. Really easy to make and very festive looking for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
There super easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States