Acorn Candy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These are SOOOOOOO fun! I made them using the almond filled kisses, mini Nutter Butter sandwich cookies (pulled apart) and mini chocolate chips. The kids really liked the design on the Nutter Butters and the chocolate/peanut butter taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
So cute! And very yummy too! Great for kids to make! My girls 3 and 6 had so much fun creating these yummy treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
For the past several years my husband and I find a cute cookie recipe to take to our annual family dinner. I can't wait to try thes this year. Simple and good is what it's all about !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Adorable and so easy for all my boy's ages 4-7 to help make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These are so cute!! Some variations I made: *Used chocolate frosting instead and * 1/4 piece of a pretzel stick for the stem. No one could get over how adorable (and delicious) they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These were perfect for my son's preschool Halloween party...Would definitely make them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paige
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These are perfect! They taste great, easy and fun to make as well as super cute. I couldn't find the mini wafers so I went with the original ones and it looks a little funny but you get the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige
Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynda
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
So fun and easy to make. I used sesame sticks for the stem, looks rustic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I was looking for festive things to make(for goodie bags) for my fall wedding and these were wonderful. My center peices had acorn's in them and this was just another inexpensive thing that looked GREAT as well as TASTED WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I made this for a work Halloween luncheon. Everyone thought they were the cutest little things ever and wanted to know exactly how to make them. Several people were going to make them for Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing this super easy and super cute recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States