Acini di Pepe Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I was searching for the original recipe that was on the box of pasta. ThatFrog Eye Salad recipe calls for a can of drained fruit cocktail instead of the Mandarine oranges and does not call for the cherries. It is my daughter-in-law's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I can't stop eating it!! Think I'll add halved red grapes next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
One of my favorite recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Love this recipe. This is similar to my Mom's recipe - which we have loved for decades. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I liked the concept of this salad but I thought it would be too sweet with whipped topping and marshmallows. I omitted the marshmallows and used sour cream instead of the whipped topping. Yum. I bet it would taste just as good if it was mixed with a nice creamy greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe. Very tasty. I omitted the marshmellows and added red seedless grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Love love,{ leave marshmallows out!] SOOOO Gooddddd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah
Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Love this my mom made this for years! We subsitute the cherries for fresh grapes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mothercluckings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was good, but for my taste there was too much whipped topping. I only added about 6oz. and that was too much. I also left out the marshmallows since I don't care for them and I substituted grapes for the cherries. If I do make this again, I think I'll only use 4 oz. of the whipped topping and see if I like it better. Or I might use real whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Love the taste but 447 calories? Wow. Wish I'd known beforehand. To the person who disliked eating pasta in his/her salad, why not try tapioca? More calories, but maybe the texture would be more to your liking. We love pasta salad ... all kinds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States