Accidental Grilled Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
AWESOME!!! added lots of hot sauce it was delicious!! Ate it with some avacado slices. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This was pretty good if you don't mind something a little different. This won't take the place of traditional chicken salad in our house. I really debated between the 3 or 4 stars, but in the end I really did like it, just don't think I'll be making it when I'm wanting a chicken salad sandwich. My husband also liked it, but asked that I please make my usual chicken salad next time. I used a little less onion than called for, but that is personal preference as I don't care for dishes with a strong onion taste. The grilled onion was actually very good in this and gave it a slight sweet taste and crunch. Overall a mixed review. While we both acually enjoyed it, it won't be an everyday thing for us. Maybe next time I'm in the mood for "something different".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Easy to fix and wonderful to eat. I added apples and grapes to the mix. You will enjoy it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAJIX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I DID NOT GRILL MY CHICKEN. I USED LEFTOVER CHICKEN..ADDED A SPLASH OF LEMON JUICE, A BIT OF FAT FREE ITALIAN DRESSING. I USED MY GEORGE FOREMAN TO GRILL THE MUSHROOMS AND ONIONS. OVERALL I THINK IT TURNED OUT PRETTY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Very good, I wanted to try this recipe so bad I grilled out in 5 degree weather. It was worth it. Thank you, Tracie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
mmm, good, I threw in some blueberries and goat cheese for a special little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I had to cook this indoors under the broiler. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
My Husband and I do not grill in the winter. We only had three chicken breasts. The chicken cooked nicely in a cast iron skillet and then we set it aside to brown the vegetables (in the skillet)...both were cooked in olive oil and we drained well before putting it in with the mayonnaise mixture. The onion used was "Mayan Sweets" purchased at Walmart. Neither of us can have soy, so we used a canola-based mayo. Tabasco was used for the hot sauce. The mixture had a very nice color. We served this salad between toasted English muffins which made for a great taste....I would recommend chopping tiny if done this way (messy). If chopped small, one might be able to do an open-faced sandwich on English muffins. The amount of sauce was perfect-not always easy to get by following the recipe for a chicken,tuna,etc. salad. It tasted great served a little warm-we were hungry and couldn't wait to eat it. I would serve this to guests (with or without some sort of bread) and that is saying a lot about my confidence in this dish as many of our guests have very conservative palates. We usually score dishes out of 10...this got a 9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluestbutterfly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
The whole family loved it! Easy to make and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Outstanding! I didn't use the mushrooms but the dish turned out terrific. The grilled onions and hot sauce added just the right kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States