Accidental Grilled Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Easy to fix and wonderful to eat. I added apples and grapes to the mix. You will enjoy it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAJIX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
AWESOME!!! added lots of hot sauce it was delicious!! Ate it with some avacado slices. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
mmm, good, I threw in some blueberries and goat cheese for a special little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I DID NOT GRILL MY CHICKEN. I USED LEFTOVER CHICKEN..ADDED A SPLASH OF LEMON JUICE, A BIT OF FAT FREE ITALIAN DRESSING. I USED MY GEORGE FOREMAN TO GRILL THE MUSHROOMS AND ONIONS. OVERALL I THINK IT TURNED OUT PRETTY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Very good, I wanted to try this recipe so bad I grilled out in 5 degree weather. It was worth it. Thank you, Tracie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I had to cook this indoors under the broiler. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This was pretty good if you don't mind something a little different. This won't take the place of traditional chicken salad in our house. I really debated between the 3 or 4 stars, but in the end I really did like it, just don't think I'll be making it when I'm wanting a chicken salad sandwich. My husband also liked it, but asked that I please make my usual chicken salad next time. I used a little less onion than called for, but that is personal preference as I don't care for dishes with a strong onion taste. The grilled onion was actually very good in this and gave it a slight sweet taste and crunch. Overall a mixed review. While we both acually enjoyed it, it won't be an everyday thing for us. Maybe next time I'm in the mood for "something different".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Awesome recipe! This is a keeper! The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapuskasing, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Great salad! LOVED it. Very summery and light. Really like the addition of the hot sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
LOVED THIS! It is so good to see a chicken salad that is savory(no fruit or even sweet pickles) I like it like that some times, but I prefer this anyday. A keeper. I am making this for a ladies luncheon next week. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States