Accidental Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Simple and delicious! I used Barramundi which is a sustainable replacement for sea bass and other mild white fish. For 2 portions I used 2 T each of butter and Brummel & Brown lower fat butter. I microwaved the sauce because it was so hot in the kitchen. My fish cooked in 10 minutes because it was a thinner filet. I kept the other ingredients the same for the sauce and it was wonderful. This will be a go-to staple in our kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I have made this twice and my whole family LOVES it! My husband said it tasted like a restaurant meal! It does have a lot of butter, the second time I cut it down a bit, but super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
this was the 1st time i tried this fish and its really good. very hearty and filling. the sauce was very buttery though. i used real butter and will try a different type next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papiernikc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Prepared as written & was surprised at how much we liked it. Just a light (in taste), pleasantly flavored fish dish. I served this over leftover cooked penne pasta & next time half of the butter will suffice. However, if serving over rice definitely use all the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I wasn't thrilled with this one. It was fair. I think adding a little vermouth might help improve the depth of the flavor. Fish was rather bland. I wonder if frying it instead of baking it would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by born2dans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Simple and delicious- though I used 1/3 of the butter and felt that was a bit much... all personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
It was good but the next time i think I will cut the lemon juice it half because it was very acidic/ "lemony".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This recipe is delicious as is! If you like sauce on your rice, DO NOT half the butter. The original amount provided the perfect amount of sauce. The chives and lemon are what make the sauce, so if you don't have fresh chives, it won't be as great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I used Tilapia...It was delicious! Approximately 10 minutes and then another 5 minutes with the sauce poured onto them. I used very thick tilapia and used the whole 20 minutes May, 2014. Still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Thank God I found this recipe! This is the EXACT same recipe as what is served at Bubba Gumps and they will always make Accidental Fish if you request it (if you are nice). Just so nice to know that I can make this at home and it was a HUGE success! I had to make this for four, so I doubled everything. In the end, I added some grated Paremesian and a little parsely (because I overshot the amount of squeezed lemon Juice) and added a little pepper and sea salt. Tasted GREAT and I'm sure is now a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States