Accidental Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
pretty tasty for a fish recipe, too many calories, treat only
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Perfect flavor, even without the tomato an onion. Even better grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Used Swai instead of Mahi Mahi and put it in for 16 min. Tender and delicious! Also cut out half the butter and added jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Make this regularly worth trying with other fish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
We loved this! I didn't have green onions, so I used a red onion. I'm sure it would have looked prettier with some green, but it tasted delicious. I used half the butter as someone else suggested, and it was still a ton of butter, so use no more than 1/4 cup butter. I also added an extra tablespoon of lemon juice, because I love lemon, and it was great. While it was delicious, I did not notice the spiciness, so probably would have been good to add extra hot sauce. We are trying to eat healthier, so we had baked sweet potatoes and a green salad on the side instead of having this with white rice. It was a delicious combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was ok but rather on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Simple and delicious! I used Barramundi which is a sustainable replacement for sea bass and other mild white fish. For 2 portions I used 2 T each of butter and Brummel & Brown lower fat butter. I microwaved the sauce because it was so hot in the kitchen. My fish cooked in 10 minutes because it was a thinner filet. I kept the other ingredients the same for the sauce and it was wonderful. This will be a go-to staple in our kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I have made this twice and my whole family LOVES it! My husband said it tasted like a restaurant meal! It does have a lot of butter, the second time I cut it down a bit, but super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
this was the 1st time i tried this fish and its really good. very hearty and filling. the sauce was very buttery though. i used real butter and will try a different type next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papiernikc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Prepared as written & was surprised at how much we liked it. Just a light (in taste), pleasantly flavored fish dish. I served this over leftover cooked penne pasta & next time half of the butter will suffice. However, if serving over rice definitely use all the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States