Accidental Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This fish was excellent! I did make a few changes though. I put a little bit of extra virgin olive oil on the fish and salt and pepper before baking it. I turned the broiler on for about 2 minutes after the 20 minutes was up. I used half the butter and did not add tomato to the sauce. Instead, I added extra lemon juice and fresh parsley. This recipe is certainly a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very easy recipe! Added more of the hot sauce (2 drops! Not enough!) Mahi mahi not to hard to find.....could work with most fish fillets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Awesome! I had cod on hand but made per recipe. Wow was it great. Fixed over steamed veggies. I have to admit it didn't sound so great with just a few ingredients but I was totally wrong. I did add a little more hot sauce and black pepper the second helping. Very easy to make. Like the commercial, I ate the whole thing myself. Keeper for sure. Thanks, Becca for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
What a delightful sauce! I used cod because that's what I had in the freezer, and sprinkled with lemon pepper before baking. I didn't have green onions on hand, so sauteed minced sweet onions on low while the butter was melting. The Louisiana hot sauce added a wonderful zing! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL & EASY!!! I AM A TERRIBLE FISH COOKER SO I LOVE ALLRECIPES WHICH ALLOWS ME TO SUCCEED WITH FISH COOKERY & EVERYONE ALWAYS LOVES IT. I ALSO USED COD FOR LACK OF MAHI HERE. THANKS, BECCA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Best fish dish I've ever made! Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aruba2809

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Excellent recipe - thanks so much! I used halibut and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This is certainly a wonderful dish, easy to prepare, little cleanup, and not overly filling. Rice as a side dish and a green salad or coleslaw add just enough to complete the meal. I purchase my mahi-mahi frozen at Costco. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Excellent. I made it using tilapia. Baked at 350 degrees for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is very simple to prepare, and is delicious! Definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States