Accidental Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made this using tilapia. After rubbing on the olive oil, I seasoned the fish with salt and pepper. I lowered the oven temp to 400 and mine were perfectly done in 20 minutes. For the sauce, I cut the butter in half, and instead of lemon juice, I put in a splash of dry white wine. I added the tomatoes and doubled the green onion. This was great served over jasmine rice, and made for a delicious and super easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
We loved this recipe. I had to cut way down on the butter. I am going to try it with chicken next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This dish was soooooo good! My husband gave it a thumbs up and said it was a definite keeper. I used Cod because Mahi Mahi is hard to find in my area. Beside the type of fish, the only change I made was to add more hot sauce (about 1 1/2 teaspoons). Served it with Roasted Chicken Couscous and a broccoli/red pepper/onion vegetable medley. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Excellent! I also used half of the butter and more hot sauce than recommended but really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
My family LOVED this. My only recommendation would be to only use half of the butter the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Halve the butte, otherwise followed directions. Could be used with any fish or shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Malia Brinkley
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was awesome. I switched it up a little, though. I used 2 Roma tomatoes, and lime instead of lemon. Also, there seems to be a mahi mahi shortage right now, so I used tilapia instead. It worked out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malia Brinkley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I really liked this dish. The mahi mahi was reasonably priced and I got a nice filet. I simmer the butter, garlic, tomato and instead of green onion I used fresh parsley and fresh thyme. I skipped the hot sauce but just because of the fresh herbs. I didn't add lemon juice to this sauce but gave everyone a fresh lemon wedge when I served it. I was worried about using 450F so I did 400 and just baked it longer. Made an asparagus au gratin for the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mclifford973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Really good. The title is a bit odd. As usual I substitute lime for lemon juice. When serving sprinkle with chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I've tried many great recipes from this site in the last three years, but this is the first that made me want to do a review for. Awesome! I don't think you'll want to leave out the tomatoes, I may half the butter next time, add some lemon pepper and give it a couple more drops of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States