Accidental Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I used Tilapia...It was delicious! Approximately 10 minutes and then another 5 minutes with the sauce poured onto them. I used very thick tilapia and used the whole 20 minutes May, 2014. Still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Thank God I found this recipe! This is the EXACT same recipe as what is served at Bubba Gumps and they will always make Accidental Fish if you request it (if you are nice). Just so nice to know that I can make this at home and it was a HUGE success! I had to make this for four, so I doubled everything. In the end, I added some grated Paremesian and a little parsely (because I overshot the amount of squeezed lemon Juice) and added a little pepper and sea salt. Tasted GREAT and I'm sure is now a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made this using tilapia. After rubbing on the olive oil, I seasoned the fish with salt and pepper. I lowered the oven temp to 400 and mine were perfectly done in 20 minutes. For the sauce, I cut the butter in half, and instead of lemon juice, I put in a splash of dry white wine. I added the tomatoes and doubled the green onion. This was great served over jasmine rice, and made for a delicious and super easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
We loved this recipe. I had to cut way down on the butter. I am going to try it with chicken next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This dish was soooooo good! My husband gave it a thumbs up and said it was a definite keeper. I used Cod because Mahi Mahi is hard to find in my area. Beside the type of fish, the only change I made was to add more hot sauce (about 1 1/2 teaspoons). Served it with Roasted Chicken Couscous and a broccoli/red pepper/onion vegetable medley. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Excellent! I also used half of the butter and more hot sauce than recommended but really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
My family LOVED this. My only recommendation would be to only use half of the butter the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Halve the butte, otherwise followed directions. Could be used with any fish or shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Lia
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was awesome. I switched it up a little, though. I used 2 Roma tomatoes, and lime instead of lemon. Also, there seems to be a mahi mahi shortage right now, so I used tilapia instead. It worked out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I really liked this dish. The mahi mahi was reasonably priced and I got a nice filet. I simmer the butter, garlic, tomato and instead of green onion I used fresh parsley and fresh thyme. I skipped the hot sauce but just because of the fresh herbs. I didn't add lemon juice to this sauce but gave everyone a fresh lemon wedge when I served it. I was worried about using 450F so I did 400 and just baked it longer. Made an asparagus au gratin for the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mclifford973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States