Acapulco Margarita Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2000
Good interesting recipe, I was looking for something with grouper,we live in Florida and eat a lot of Grouper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
make sure to use fresh grouper. I tried frozen the first time I used this recipe and it wasn't near as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
Execelnt dish! Instead of using lime juice you can substitute a margaritta mix. I suggest Daily's Green Demon. It adds a bit of sweetness. I served it with a grilled corn salsa. It got great reviews with my guests! A perfect summer dish to enjoy outside with good friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
Great, eash "tropical" dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
This was made a fantastic dinner, very light and summery. We used mahi-mahi, and it turned out perfect. It was very flavorful. The "pico de gallo" was yummy slightly warmed by the margarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
My family loved this recipe. We used Mahi Mahi and I had Key Lime juice on hand and mixed it with fresh limes. My 8 year old loved it. We will be serving this to guest. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
This is excellent. 2nd time I've made it. This time I used Grand Marnier, organge roughy, red onion, fresh tomato and basal from the garden. It is now part of my recipes. Make this, you won't be disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
This is a good summer time party recipe. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This was really good and simple to make. I used mahi mahi and I ran out of lime juice so I mixed in some lemon juice and it turned out perfect. The onion tomato mixture really adds a nice flavor. My husband thought this was great and asked me to make it again!!!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I used some fresh amberjack from our trip to Islamorada. This was a big hit and we will serve it again. Have shared this with others. Served grilled corn on the cob from my freezer full of local produce. With a salad with key lime vinaigrette, AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyn Purvis Schwartz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States