Acapulco Margarita Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
We make this with fresh Ahi tuna and sub in a green chili for the jalapeno. The cilantro makes it fresh tasting and amazing. The sauce is also great when poured over rice. A staple in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
This was very good. I also had talapia on hand and used it. Very good flavor. I didn't even add the salsa, it didn't need it! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
Very tasty and easy to make. I used key lime juice instead of lime juice (because I have a key lime tree and generally prefer it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
I used mahi mahi in this recipe. I also used store bought fresh salsa (from the deli cooler in the supermarket) instead of making it as indicated here. Talk about quick, tasty, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
If I could give this one 8 stars I would! I used Halibut since that's what we have the most of. My husband likes halibut and chips the most, so I was a little worried about 'ruening' it. But we both love Mexican food so I gave it a try. We totally loved this recipe! I marinated the fish for 3 hours, boiled and served the sauce over it all. The pico de gallo was a perfect compliment to the fish. We also grilled corn and summer squash. I can't wait to make this again! Much healthier than fish and chips too. Thank you Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This was awesome! I added butter to the sauce to give it a little richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
This recipe was EXCELLENT!! I served it with grilled corn, as suggested, and it was great. I have recommended it to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Great summer recipe! I marinated it overnight and made the salsa 2 hours before serving with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
The only fish I normaly eat is sushi because I don't like cooked fish that much. But I have to say this is the best ever. I substituted Red Snapper and Scallions for the cilantro. All I can say is WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Pretty good, but the taste of triple sec is just too strong for my buds, maybe use 1/2 of the amount unless you like the stuff, but all i could taste was the orange flavor of it. The fish alone though without the boiled topping on it is pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States