Acapulco Margarita Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Served this for guests, two of which were not "fish eating people". They loved it! Great meal and no left overs. We will serve this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
This is absolutely amazing. I made it for dinner last night to test it and see if it really would be a good dinner party centerpiece. There's no question about it - it is easy and absolutely yummy. if there were a rating higher than 5 stars, i'd give it that! Thank you BILL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
I thought this was delicious! Very simple, very tasty and makes a great presentation for company! I made it for Mother's Day & all the girls raved about it. I marinated the Grouper overnight. For the salsa, I omitted the onions and cilantro (we don't like either) and substituted chopped scallions and fresh parsley. I let that refrigerate overnight, too and it complemented the fish wonderfully! I can't wait to try this marinade with other fish. Served with real Margaritas, some grilled asparagus (recipe also from this website) and lemon pepper rice. Try this...it is so light and easy, but FULL of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
My sister made this for my family for Mother's Day and WOW, what a super dish this was. So light and tasty. She served it with a homemade tomato salsa, rice and grilled aparagus which made for a beatiful presentation as well. Good company dish, sure to impress everyone. MMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
I substituted tuna steaks. It was terrific! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
This recipe is wonderful!! I substituted Pacific Basa for the grouper, and added a bit more garlic. I am very happy to discover a healthy fish recipe that dosen't taste "fishy!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Very good marinade, my husband talked about it for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: La Verne, California, USA
Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
I do not like to drink Margarita's. However, I must admit that this recipe was incredibly delicious. The flavor was gourmet. My husband who did enjoy a frozen margarita along with our dinner said it brought out the flavor of the recipe even more. This was so delicious, I am definitely sharing it with many friends! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
This recipe is great - the sauce, the salsa, and the fish. Great with rice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerryB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cayucos, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
We make this with fresh Ahi tuna and sub in a green chili for the jalapeno. The cilantro makes it fresh tasting and amazing. The sauce is also great when poured over rice. A staple in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States