Acapulco Margarita Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I liked the marinade, but I didn't like the grouper. I'll try this again with tilapia. I'll probably reduce the triple sec, too--it was a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Most of the reviewers are correct - this is a winner. I'm surprised by the people who would use Grand Marnier in a recipe with a the name 'Margarita'. Who uses GM for this drink?? Triple Sec or Cointreaux are much more suitable and have the right flavor. Husband was wild about this dish. I'm not a great Grouper fan-bland, boring tasting fish very popular(and expensive)here in S.W FL. Very tasty and easy and may make it again,however, I tend to search out new and different dishes all the time, so . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I would have suggested marinating this longer for more flavor. I also used Captain Morgan's spiced rum which cut through the tartness of the lime juice and worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This is quite good! I used mahi-mahi and had to place in the broiler due to the change in weather. The next time I plan to follow the previous reviews and grill. I believe that by cooking it this way will seriously put this recipe over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
The only thing I did differently was I used Chilean Sea Bass - I couldn't find grouper. It was so delicious. The salsa was pretty spicy - and I like spicy - but next time, I think I will use half a jalapeno. Other than the change in fish, I followed everything to a 'T'. Highly recommended. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Hmm. I marinated the fish (tilapia) for about 40 minutes and you couldn't taste the marinade at all. It was good, and the salsa was fantastic, but it was a bummer about the marinade. Buying a bottle of Grand Marnier and good Tequila isn't cheap and so having it not really soak in was sad. I added a little bit of salt and pepper to the salsa and snacked on it while I was waiting for the fish to grill. My guests liked that quite a bit! :) Overall, good, not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This certainly didn't have the flavor I expe cted from all the excellent reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Excellent! just love it! the sauce gives it the perfect sour/tart flavor to the fish, while the salsa gives it that clean tast but still at the sametime flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was absolutely delicious!!! It did taste like a restaurant meal. We served the marinade & salsa on the side because we weren't sure of how it would taste. I only used 1/2 of a pepper & it was plenty hot enough. I've been telling everyone about the recipe, can't wait to serve it to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This was a very tasty fish dish. It was like something you would get at a restaurant. Did not use the orange liquer as I didn't have any. I think the salsa was a lot, so next time I might scale it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States