Acapulco Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I really liked this recipe, I didn't put as much hot sauce in so my kids would eat it. It was great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
Made this last minute for my boyfriend...he absolutly loved it....and I swore i couldn;t cook!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
Not as spicy as I had expected...nice surprise! Great recipe that the family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
Man-o-man was this tasty! The perfect supper on a cold, damp day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
Easy recipie. Quick if you have a food processor. Try serving it over spanish rice. If you're in a hurry you can use Lipton's Spanish Rice packet. I like to heat it up with some special hot sauce and serve it with a side of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
I have to say I'm not that fond of mexican food. But I wanted to try something different, since I am cajun and I am looking for more spicy food to taste, I came upon this recipe.. AND may I say that IT was the BEST! I was sooo pleased with myself and finding this recipe. This meal will be in my home at least 4 times a month.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
My family and I love this recipe. It is very easy to make and is a meal that my two teenage sons can not get enough of. In fact I have had to almost triple the recipe just to make enough. Plus it is easy to adjust the seasoning according to personal taste. For instance my mother-in-law does not like spicy food so I cut back a little on the jalapenos and when she tasted it immediately asked for the recipe. I can't say enough about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
I work for a fire department. I have to cook for the guys and they liked it which it is pretty hard to please them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
Yum! Yum! So easy and healthy too. I doubled the hot sauce and jalapeno peppers because we love spicy food. Served over a bed of rice and topped with sharp cheddar cheese, you can't beat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
I listened to the other reviewers that mentioned that this recipe was missing that special something and I added three tablespoons of sour cream when I combined the chicken and the veggies - this gave it quite a bit of ZING! I also doubled the amount of Tabasco. Terrrrrriffic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States