Acapulco Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
To quote from my husband, "I love it." I added sour cream to make a sauce, and it was a great choice. I also added some "Pennsylvania Jack" cheese during the last three minutes of cooking. PA Jack is similar to mozzarella, so adding mozzarella would work well also. Oh, and my husband informed me that to spice this recipe up even more, I can add the jalepenos at the end of the cooking time, without sauteeing them. That would be too hot for me, but if you like spice, you might consider doing that. Overall, this is a recipe I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine and Matthew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Was just ok - wouldn't do the work again next time - nothing that exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Good basic recipe that is cheap to shop for. Definitely adding this as a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Terrific dish! I omitted the jalapenos, hot sauce & the 1/2 Tbsp chili pepper and added 1/2 cup of sour cream and 2 cloves of garlic! Delicious! There are so many options with this dish. I think next we will try with tortillas and cheese. Looking forward to trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Excellent! I fixed this for my husband and really "wowed" him - he said it tasted like something from a fancy restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This is a great base recipe to add to to suit your tastes. I used canned diced tomatoes because I didn't have any fresh. I also added a can of black beans and a can of corn. I used a half of a cup of chicken broth to give me a little more sauce and let it all simmer for a few minutes. It was great over rice, but even better as quesadillas next day for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This is truly an amazing recipe. I put it over tortilla chips and topped it with sour cream and cheese. My daughter loved it. She normally does not like bell peppers and tomatoes. She ate every bite. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royse City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was fantastic! I added garlic, cumin powder, cilantro and doubled the chili powder. I also added chicken broth and nonfat plain yogurt to make a sauce. Served over rice. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIO1
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This was a great chicken dish. Family loved it. Just something different for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I have to say...wow. Very yummy! I didn't have any bell peppers or jalepeno peppers handy, so instead I used a thai chili pepper and added half a can of black beans and also half a cup of brown rice. It's so good! I will definantly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States