Acapulco Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Wow, so good! I cut the chicken into strips and used home-grown bell and jalepeno peppers. I was also generous with the hot sauce, so they were nice and spicy. Will put the leftovers and black beans into tortillas for lunch! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Very good good recipe and easy to cook.. added pilaf and it was the best meal ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Simple and delicious, two must-dos: Add about 3/4 cup sour cream, and one or two minced garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deric

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This dish is so flavorful, but very spicy! Being lactose intolerant I couldn't add sour cream to cool it down, so I left out all the hot sauce, and halved the jalapenos. Next time I would halve the chili powder as well. Make sure to serve this with rice! Other changes I made were to add corn, and use canned chopped tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was pretty good, not our favorite though. I felt like it was missing something, possibly a sauce. I did use canned diced tomatoes instead of a fresh one and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lace
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
The recipe was good, but nothing exceptional. I did like that it was spicy, easy/quick to make, and was carb friendly! I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Husband loved it and I thought it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This was OK. Nothing to "rave" abt., but good. Prep time is a bit off (took me 10+ min. to chop, mince, etc.). Made this last night for my bf & I (I chopped the veggies last wk. thinking I was going to make this then...). I'm glad to have done the prep beforehand as the end result is not worth more than 10 min. IMHO. My bf really enjoyed this, but he thought it wasn't spicy enough. Said it reminded him of a stir-fry (he, an Asian food fanatic, says many stir frys are made w/ chili powder - who knew!). This reminded me of a fajita. I would personally serve over steamed white rice or as a fajita-style burrito (i.e. w/ the chx. / veggie mix., cheese, salsa, sour cream & rice as a filling, a sauce over the top, a sprinkling of cheddar, then baked). We had ours w/ tostadas & Spanish rice. My only change was adding 1.5 cloves of jarred minced garlic w/ the onion & green pepper. If I make this again, I'd cut my onion into lg. chunks (instead of finely chopped), use 1 more chx. breast (they come 3 per pkg. at my grocer & I would have liked more meat!) & stir-fry the veggies until crisp-tender (like a true stir-fry... but if preparing fajita-style, as directed). I also think I'll garnish w/ cilantro & a squeeze of fresh lime & sub. a can of Rotel tomatoes & grn. chilies (to add moisture & heat), but still add the jalapenos. This made more than enough for us (3 tostadas pp). Oh, & I like to use green peppers - they are very economical. Thx. for sharing such a versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This just has a weird flavor. Don't think we'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkochevar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
So easy and quick. This has become a personal favorite. Also great wrapped in a tortilla with cheese and baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States