Acapulco Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This recipe was awesome, my whole family devoured it! I did make one chnage though, i added some niblet corn to the vegies. Will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very good recipe. Will make again. Tasted a lot like fajita filling especially when served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Kinda dry. I picked this recipe more based on the picture than what the recipe was about and I think if we would have followed what alot of the other reviewers wrote and served it with a little bit of sour cream and cheese it would have made a big difference. It was quick and easy so I would probably try it again. We served it over rice but I might try wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Excellent dish. My husband loved it and he's real picky. Will use the leftovers to make a wrap with lettuce, beans and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Will def make over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Taff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This dish was well received in my household. I added a little more onion and instead of a green pepper I used a purple one. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
We really enjoyed this dish. I served it over rice. It had great flavor! As I do with most of my recipes, I added additional garlic and onion. The spice level was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Awesome recipe! I actually made this and ended up making fajitas out of it. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
easy, delicious. serve with rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was a great recipe because the ingredients were simple enough for me, as I am not the cook in my home my husband is. I wanted to cook dinner for him on this particular day. I read some reviews and took a bit of something from every review I read and it turned out great. I didn't measure, so it was spicy hot, but sour cream and a soft torilla with a little rice sprinkled with some mozzerella cheese made the spice fit well and taste awesome. Good recipe for an amateur cook like myself. At the writing of this review my husband has not tasted it yet, he is still out fishing. Can't wait for his review! I am so glad everyone included their modifications to the recipe it helped me alot. Thanks everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States