Acapulco Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
We added about 2 chipotle peppers in adobo sauce and 1 roasted red pepper and a little extra salt. We made them into fantastic fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I love this dish - I do add some different things - just whatever happens to be in the fridge. One night we had leftover brown rice and added this. And I add a lot more chili power than this recipe says to because we love the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Tasty and easy to make. Used a can of fire roasted tomatoes instead of a whole tomato and added some sour cream and key lime juice. As it is a spicy dish, I would suggest pairing it with a milder rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very good base recipe. I added frozen corn. Might try addign some salsa next time I make it but boyfriend loved it the way it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
i dont eat meat, but am an aspiring culinary artist, and love to try new recipes, and this one was so easy and my family loved it. i did make a few changes though. i instead used cayenne pepper instead chili powder, left out the bell pepper, and added about 7 drops of tapito sauce, a splash of jim bean hot sauce, and a few shakes of Tabasco. i served it in homemade tortilla bowls with a layer of shredded lettuce under the chicken mix, also with shredded cheese, sour cream, lime wedges and avocado slices. veryyy good(: and i will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Made this to surprise my husband and he loved it. Thanks to You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Benbrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Really good recipe! Added sour cream & garlic like someone else suggested, turned out great! Cooked some rice and ate it over rice :) Great recipe!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Gilbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eaton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was AWESOME!!! It really wasn't as spicy as you would think, just enough kick but LOTS of flavor. I had read through the reviews and used some ideas from several of them, and changed it up a bit but here is what I changed/added: -28 ounce can of Cilantro/Lime diced tomatoes instead of fresh chopped tomato -3 garlic cloves minced -2 tbs chili powder instead of 1 -added 1 chopped zucchini -didn't use the hot pepper sauce -didn't use salt b/c the adobo can be salty -only 1 jalepeno Seasoned the chicken with adobo powder; 1 teaspoon dried crushed oregano; 1 teaspoon ground cumin and 2 tbs chili powder and a pinch of cayenne pepper. Served with Saffron rice, we decided this would be pretty tasty served with some warm tortillas, sour cream, and sliced avocados. We're going to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Seneca, New York, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA
Photo by CookToEat
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was easy and tasty!! My 4 year old smashed a whole plate of the taco salad I made her. We made taco salad bowls out of tortilla shells in the oven. Used a deep plate. Filled with warm water added a tsp. of olive oil. Dipped them quickly and draped them over foil covered cereal bowls on a baking tray. Baked for about 7 min at 450. Quick and really flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookToEat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
unfortunately I have to add to the "bland" reviews. While hot from the peppers and the hot sauce we didn't find much in the way of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States