Acapulco Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Made this recipe last night, it was very, very delicious. The chicken was juicy and succulent and the spices were perfect. Served the chicken over quinoa and the only thing I would do different is add some extra spices and chicken broth into the chicken mixture while it's cooking to give it some extra juices in the quinoa. Will most certainly be making this again, possibly once a week! Just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was really tasty. Family loved it. The only thing I did different was add a can of Rotel because I didn't have tomato or jalapenos and served it over hot rice as suggested. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montanacutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Montana, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Good recipe...felt like it was missing something, added a little salt and that seemed to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I did this almost just as stated and it was tasty. I did not add the hot pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Yum! And very easy! I only made one small change, I added garlic. I have had this saved for ages and I'm really glad I finally made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
A very tasty dish! My family likes things a little hotter so we added more chili powder & peppers. But it's easy to adjust to your liking. I also added a red pepper. A quick and easy dinner that we'll have often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
We doubled the recipe but didn't have enough chili powder on hand so we made a blend of chili powder, cayenne pepper, and red pepper flakes. This was pretty good. Had a good spice and warmed your mouth but not too hot. Very nice with some white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Tastes like stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was spicy, simple and scrumptious! I served it with Mexican Rice III from this site and corn on the cob, and it was a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This recipe is amazing! I used more chili powder and didn't use any hot sauce. For the heat, I added in more jalapeños instead. I also used canned jalapeños and canned diced tomatoes. It was really nice and spicy. We served it over rice and it was a massive hit! Super easy to make, too! Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Somerset, England, U.K.
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States